Greninja (ゲッコウガ Gekkōga, /ɡrɛˈnɪndʒə/ greh-NIN-jə) is a Pokémon species in Nintendo and Game Freak’s Pokémon franchise, introduced in Pokémon X and Pokémon Y, that has since appeared across a wide variety of Pokemon media. It is the final evolution of Froakie, the Water-type starter Pokemon of X and Y, and the immediate evolution of Frogadier. Categorized as the “Ninja Pokémon”, Greninja is a frog-like master of swiftness and stealth and is a Water and Dark-type.

It appeared prominently in the XY series of the Pokémon anime as one of Ash Ketchum’s primary Pokemon, voiced by Yūji Ueda in Japanese and Billy Bob Thompson in English. This Greninja used its bond with Ash to transform into a unique form, Ash-Greninja, which was later released to the games as an empowered form of Greninja accessible to players of the Pokemon Sun and Moon Special Demo Version. Greninja was introduced as a playable fighter to the Super Smash Bros. franchise with Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS and Wii U as one of the Pokemon series’ five representatives, and was integrated into manga such as Pokémon Adventures.

Share your favourite images with us .


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.